Siguifin

Magic watch
Transmission, Show On tour
|
2022
55min

Following the Covid 19 crisis, the creation schedule, initially planned for 2020 is postponed to 2021. The dates of January February 2021 are currently being postponed for January 2022. A closed preview took place on March 14, 2020 at the Institut Français of Senegal in Dakar and two in situ previews will take place in 2021 before a World Premiere in 2022.

There are nine dancers, three choreographers and one project director: the new creation by Amala Dianor brings together a wonderful group of talented individuals. The goal? To celebrate the continuing vitalty of hybrid African dance, decompartmentalized, continuously evolving, mirroring the constantly changing, simmering artistic whirlwind affecting the African continent.

Artistic intentions “Siguifin means “magical monster” in the Bambara language. This new work is the result of a collective choreographic process inspired by the game of Exquisite cadaver (a game involving the drawing of parts of the body, or combining words) to construct a magical, multi-faceted being.
Research led by Naomi Fall on the dancers’ individualities and questions which will develop from this meeting of young people from the three countries, and will then allow Ladji Koné to position the dancers and their personalities against each other through a creative process based on mutual listening and group cohesiveness. Then Alioune Diagne will explore the dancers’ cultures and these 3 neighboring countries, since they are not at all similar.

The texture of each creator’s dancing will be the bridge between all these parts of the work. Based on the mixing of the movement vocabularies, which will have been developed in the creation residencies, I will then create a through line, a canvas which connects yet also respects the three choreographic proposals, building that unique, magical being. I will also be interested in the young artists, channeling this question: what is their present, and what future will they build together in dialogue with the world? ” - Amala Dianor

Read more
World premiere
15 january 2022
20:30
Théâtre de Suresne
as part of Suresnes Cités Danse
16 january 2022
17:00
Théâtre de Suresne
as part of Suresnes Cités Danse
With
Salif Coulibaly aka Zongo, Jules Romain Djihounouck, Daniel Gombila Koala aka Tchapratt, Alicia (Arama) Sebia Gomis, Abdoul Kader Simporé aka Dainss, Rama Koné, Adama Mariko, Roger Sarr, Adiara Traoré
Artistic direction
Amala Dianor
Choreographer
Alioune Diagne, Ladji Koné, Naomi Fall et Amala Dianor
Music
Awir Leon
Lights and Stage manager
Nicolas Tallec
Costumes
Laurence Chalou
Production
KAPLAN | Cie Amala Dianor
Partners
Association Diagn’art directed by Alioune Diagne, Festival Fari Foni Waati directed by Naomi Fall, Collectif JUMP directed by Ladji Koné
Coproduction
Théâtre de Suresnes-Jean Vilar ; Atelier de Paris/ CDCN ; POLE-SUD, CDCN Strasbourg ; Institut français de Dakar, Sénégal ; Centre chorégraphique national de Rennes et de Bretagne ; Centre de la danse Pierre Doussaint Grand Paris Seine et Oise
Commission Europe Creative
Siguifin is a Big Pulse Dance Alliance Commission, coproduced by Julidans (Netherlands), New Baltic Dance (Lithuania), Dublin Dance Festival (lreland), Tanz im August/HAU Hebbel am Ufer (Germany), Dance Umbrella (UK), CODA Oslo International Dance Festival (Norway), ONE Dance Week (Bulgaria) and presented by Zodiak - Side Step Festival (Finland),), International Dance Festival TANEC PRAHA (Czech Republic), Torinodanza Festival (ltaly)(tbc), co-funded by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union.
With the funding of
L’Etat-DRAC Pays de la Loire ; La Région Pays de la Loire ; l’ONDA ; l’Institut Français ; l’Office International de la Francophonie
Residencies
CDC la Termitière, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso ; Institut Français de Bamako et Blomba, Bamako, Mali ; Institut Français de Dakar et Le Château, Saint-Louis, Sénégal ; CDC - Ateliers de Paris ; Centre de la danse Pierre Doussaint Grand Paris Seine et Oise ; Théâtre de Suresnes Jean Vilar
left-arrow
right-arrow
cross

Siguifin

Monstre magique
Spectacle, Transmission En tournée
|
2022
55min

Suite à la crise de la Covid 19, le calendrier de création du projet, initialement prévu en 2020 est reporté en 2021 et 22. Une Avant-Première fermée a eu lieu le 14 mars 2020 à l’Institut français du Sénégal à Dakar et deux Avant-première in situ auront lieu en 2021 avant une Première Mondiale en 2022.

Neuf danseurs, trois chorégraphes et un maître d’œuvre : la nouvelle création d’Amala Dianor rassemble une constellation de talents. Le but ? Célébrer la vitalité d’une danse africaine hybride, décloisonnée, en perpétuelle évolution, à l’image du bouillonnement artistique qui anime tout le continent.

« Siguifin signifie « monstre magique » en bambara. Cette nouvelle création est le fruit d’un processus d’écriture chorégraphique collectif inspiré du jeu du cadavre exquis pour donner naissance à un être magique car protéiforme.
La recherche menée par Naomi Fall sur les individualités et les questionnements qui se dégagent de cette réunion de la jeunesse active de ces trois pays, permet à Ladji Koné de confronter les danseurs à leurs personnalités au travers un processus de création basé sur l’écoute et la cohésion de groupe. Alioune Diagne interroge les cultures des danseurs de ces trois pays voisins qui ne se ressemblent pas.

La texture de danses de chacun sera le pont entre ces travaux. A partir du brassage des gestuelles, issu du travail en résidences de création, je vais tisser un fil rouge, une toile qui relie et respecte les trois propositions chorégraphiques pour sculpter cet être magique. Je m’intéresserai à ces jeunes artistes, porté par cette question : quel est leur présent, quel futur construisent-ils ensemble en dialogue avec le monde ? » Amala Dianor

Lire plus
Première mondiale
15 janvier 2022
20:30
Théâtre de Suresne
dans le cadre de Suresnes Cités Danse
16 janvier 2022
17:00
Théâtre de Suresne
dans le cadre de Suresnes Cités Danse
Avec
Salif Coulibaly aka Zongo, Jules Romain Djihounouck, Daniel Gombila Koala aka Tchapratt, Alicia (Arama) Sebia Gomis, Abdoul Kader Simporé aka Dainss, Rama Koné, Adama Mariko, Roger Sarr, Adiara Traoré
Direction Artistique
Amala Dianor
Chorégraphie
Alioune Diagne, Ladji Koné, Naomi Fall et Amala Dianor
Musique
Awir Leon
Lumières et Régie Générale
Nicolas Tallec
Costumes
Laurence Chalou
Production
KAPLAN | Cie Amala Dianor
Partenaires
Association Diagn’art dirigée par Alioune Diagne, Festival Fari Foni Waati dirigé par Naomi Fall, Collectif JUMP dirigé par Ladji Koné
Coproduction
Théâtre de Suresnes-Jean Vilar ; Atelier de Paris/ CDCN ; POLE-SUD, CDCN Strasbourg ; Institut français de Dakar, Sénégal ; Centre chorégraphique national de Rennes et de Bretagne ; Centre de la danse Pierre Doussaint Grand Paris Seine et Oise
Soutien Europe Creative
Siguifin a été sélectionné par Big Pulse Dance Alliance et coproduit par Julidans (Pays-Bas), New Baltic Dance (Lithuanie),Tanz im August/HAU Hebbel am Ufer (Allemagne), Dublin Dance Festival (lrlande), Dance Umbrella (GB), CODA Oslo International Dance Festival (Norvège), ONE Dance Week (Bulgarie) et présenté par Zodiak - Side Step Festival (Finlande), International Dance Festival TANEC PRAHA (Republique Tchèque), Torinodanza Festival (ltalie), soutenus par Europe Creative, programme de l’Union Européenne.
Avec le soutien de
L’Etat-DRAC Pays de la Loire ; La Région Pays de la Loire ; l’ONDA ;  l’Institut Français ; l’Office International de la Francophonie
Résidence
CDC la Termitière, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso ; Institut Français de Bamako et Blomba, Bamako, Mali ; Institut Français de Dakar et Le Château, Saint-Louis, Sénégal ; CDC - Ateliers de Paris ; Centre de la danse Pierre Doussaint Grand Paris Seine et Oise ; Théâtre de Suresnes Jean Vilar
left-arrow
right-arrow
cross